Copying a web content article also copies the status of the article

Issue

  • When we use the Copy option on a web content article, the copied version will also have the status of the original one
  • We would expect the article to be copied as a Draft, because we want to edit it before publishing

Environment

  • Liferay DXP 7.0+

Resolution

  • The currently intended behavior is when you copy an article, unless it's an article under a workflow, it will copy the status as well, so an approved web content will be copied as an approved web content.
  • This behavior has been addressed on LPS-150918 as a possible change of feature
¿Fue útil este artículo?
Usuarios a los que les pareció útil: 0 de 0