Staging Content

When you’re on the staged site, you have several options in the Staging Bar to help start your staging conquest.

Site Pages Variation: lets you work in parallel on multiple versions of a staged site page. You can choose the site page variation from the dropdown menu or manage them from the Options icon (Options) in the Staging Bar. See the Using Site Pages Variations article for more information.

Page Variations: lets you work in parallel on multiple versions of a staged page. You can choose the page variation from the dropdown menu or manage them from the Options icon (Options) in the Staging Bar. See the Using Site Pages Variations article for more information.

Undo/Redo: steps back/forward through recent changes to a page, which can save you the time of manually adding or removing apps if you make a mistake. To access Undo/Redo, select the Options icon (Options) in the Staging Bar.

History: shows the list of revisions of the page, based on publication dates. You can go to any change in the revision history and see how the pages looked at that point. To access History, select the Options icon (Options) in the Staging Bar.

Ready for Publication: After you’re done making changes to the staged page, click this button. The status of the page changes from Draft to Ready for Publication and any changes you’ve made can be published to the Live Site. When you publish a page to live, only the version Marked as Ready for Publication is published.

Now you’ll step through a brief example for using the Staging Bar to stage and publish content.

  1. On the staged site, navigate to the Product Menu and select ContentWeb Content.

  2. Create a Basic Web Content article and save it.

  3. Go back to your staged site’s main page and navigate to the Add (Add) → WidgetsContent Management menu and drag the Web Content Display widget to the page.

  4. Select the web content article you created to display in the new widget.

  5. Select the Ready for Publication button to confirm you’re ready to publish the content from the staged site to the live site. This prepares the staged content for publication. If workflow is enabled for any new resource, the resource must go through the workflow process before it can be published to the live site.

    Figure 1: The staging toolbar indicates whether youre able to publish to the live site.

    Figure 1: The staging toolbar indicates whether you're able to publish to the live site.

  6. Click the Publish to Live button. A pop-up window appears with configuration options for your publication.

  7. Enter the name of your publication.

  8. Observe the changes listed in the menu. This lists the changed content planned for publication.

    Figure 2: The Simple Publication menu displays the changes since last publication and a way to name your publication.

    Figure 2: The Simple Publication menu displays the changes since last publication and a way to name your publication.

  9. Click the Publish to Live button to publish your staged results to the live site.

Awesome! You’ve created content on the staged site and published it to your live site. It’s now available for all your site users to see!

This example explored the Simple Publication menu. If your publication requires more advanced configuration like specifying specific content, dates, pages, etc., you should click the Switch to Advanced Publication button. You’ll explore the more advanced configuration options next.

« Using the Staging EnvironmentAdvanced Publication with Staging »
この記事は役に立ちましたか?
0人中0人がこの記事が役に立ったと言っています