Restoring Deleted Assets

Have you ever had that life-altering experience where you deleted an important file and immediately regretted deleting it? The deed is usually followed by a palm to the forehead or a sick feeling. Good news! Liferay DXP is here to turn that frown upside down with the Recycle Bin feature. With the Recycle Bin, the Move to the Recycle Bin action replaces Delete for certain asset types. Content is now temporarily stored in the Recycle Bin. This allows the content to be restored back to its original state. Recycled items can expire after a certain period of time, resulting in their permanent deletion. Before diving into how the Recycle Bin works, you’ll look at how to configure it.

« Scheduling Web Content PublicationConfiguring the Recycle Bin »
この記事は役に立ちましたか?
0人中0人がこの記事が役に立ったと言っています