Deleting Files and Folders in Documents and Media

Issue

  • "When I delete a document or folder in the Documents and Media portlet, does it also delete the real files and folders in the DB?

Environment

  • DXP 7.0, DXP 7.1, DXP 7.2

Resolution

  • Deleting" a folder or document means moving it to the Trash.Deleting content from the Trash also deletes the physical files.
  • Also, entries that have been in the trash for more than a month will be automatically deleted.This period can be adjusted from Settings > Site Settings > Advanced Settings in the left product menu Maximum retention date for entries in the trash .

Additional Information

这篇文章有帮助吗?
0 人中有 0 人觉得有帮助